Teen killed in robbery attempt

Teen killed in robbery attempt.

Last night, I thought I heard the tyres of a lorry exploded or something. I ignored and chose to carry on with whatever I was doing, mainly reading Eric Weiner’s Geography of Bliss, in bliss.

Then I heard sirens. Another emergency perhaps. And continued reading and was actually laughing gleefully at all those hilarious anecdotes.

Today, I read that the exploded tyres were actually gun shots. And a youth robber was killed. In any other events, this would be just another crime news in the papers. But this time, this news is not news. It was an incident two streets behind our home. And the one attacked is  a neighbour. This is getting a tad freaky.

And I am supposed to be living in a very safe neighbourhood.

Leave a Reply

