Last but not least

The most lucrative business industry in Makkah. Since thousands of men shave their heads after completing the whole umrah ritual, at ten bucks a shave, these barber owners must be millionaires indeed.

Souks where bargaining experts should be in their elements. I quote a shopkeeper’s words to my husband ” Your shopping here in Makkah very good sir. Your wife bargain very strong”. I got my early childhood training in bargaining at Pasar Geylang, thank you.

Our favourite pit stop. I got my 3 riyals kebab and he got his 3 riyals falafel sandwich daily.


Nigella Sativa/Black Cumin/Habbatussaudah, which was mentioned in the Hadith to be the cure for all diseases except death.

Leave a Reply

