Sidetracked

I had wanted to continue with the previous postings on my travelogue to Makkah. Too many things happened in Makkah which I would like to document here but right now I am experiencing a post-general election blues. I may be out of the island but the future of my family and friends and their young children is of my concern, still. I couldn’t vote as I was working here on the polling day so I didn’t make my way home. But it was one exciting election and I am proud of my generation who are fearless in making the decision to change, and to keep the ruling party’s arrogance in check.

Leave a Reply

