3 Cs

According to my husband, who once lived and worked in Mexico for several years, Churros is the Mexican’s version of our Char Kuey. It’s their tea time snack, just like we have our Char Kuey dipped in sambals.

I prefer Churros to Char Kuey though… I have sweet tooth and I love desserts. And Churros are usually eaten plain or dipped in chocolate or caramel sauce. In my case here, my Sunday Churros treat, I asked for Churros in BOTH chocolate and caramel drizzle.

Terrible. I know.

Leave a Reply

