Maudlinism

I was feeling rather maudlin these past few days despite all my attempts to be gung-ho and positive. I am not quite sure the reason why. Perhaps it has to do with this whole auld lang syne mood around that the year is coming to an end and all that stuffs. Perhaps it may also be for the fact that I have my only surviving grandmother on oxygen support on full time now, because her lungs have kaput. Reality check, probably this is her last phase of her life’s journey. That fact has finally sunken in. And what makes it worse is that I am not anywhere near her where I can safely say that in her last installment of life, I was with her throughout. And that feeling sort of sucks big time.

3 thoughts on “Maudlinism

  1. Percicilan,
    I’m sorry to hear about your grandmother. Not all of us can afford to do something and be somewhere at all times. Hopefully your love, strengths and memory will help you to go through this difficult times.

  2. Sorry to hear about your gran. We can only do so much as humans; but we can help lift her spirit up to The Almighty for His tender mercies and love in our prayers on her behalf. Stay strong, my dear. Take care.

Leave a Reply

