Good will wishing

I hope it is not too late to wish whoever that reads this blog Selamat Hari Raya, Eid Mubarak and please forgive me for anything untoward that I have written. I am after all human and I have human brain which is always in perspective. And perspectives differ with different people. If I have ever offended anyone with what I have written here, I seek humble forgiveness.

I hope you have had a wonderful Eid yourself, which I did and now I shall pick up where I left in the month of Ramadan. This year Ramadan had been quiet, good and calming. Eid has been noisy and too much merry-making. I enjoyed both but on different level.

And no, I didn’t make it to my ideal weight. So did my cousin. So we gave ourselves new deadline which is May 2011, with double the stake. Such is our desperation… But we both gorged during Raya and this whole deal made no sense at all.

So Eid Mubarak/Selamat Hari Raya. May we still be able to celebrate it next year…

Leave a Reply

