One for all…

We had our Embukai, the public demonstration for our dojo just now at Tropicana City Mall. It has been ten days we have been training daily together. The camaraderie amongst the Indonesian senseis/ students and our dojo gang is awesome, they would be sorely missed when they fly off next Saturday.

I only have one complain with the whole experience. We eat a wee bit too much, usually after training ends at 10.30pm. So even though we train everyday, I seem to pile it all back in at night. But what to do, must show hospitality and bring our guests around for good food right? Ya right.

The part time maids who come to our house on a weekly basis said this to me, ” Wahhh buuuu kamu sudah gemukk yaaaa!” ย (Laser and berani betul si deni. Potong gaji baru tau!)

Nevertheless, I’m having an awesome time and wish that time would go really, really slowly this week.

Sensei getting ready for Embukai

The two sensei-s doing Ki extension while at the back, Dr.M gets ready to be an uke

Senpai Y from JKT sparring with Sensei during weapons demo

Defeating opponents by using one’sย center. Sensei moved his center and these 4 big strong guys stumbled down like humpty dumpy.

Errr…after that, we ate banana leaf rice at PJ. I know, I know it doesn’t make sense.


9 thoughts on “One for all…

  1. Hmmm…lemme guess…”sinful” food at Kanna? hehehe…

    When and where is your next Embukai? Nak gi tengok la! Can ah?๐Ÿ™‚

  2. kakaka. betul lah.. kat Kanna.
    Makan nasi daun pisang dengan segala-galanya LOL!
    I am not sure of our next Embukai, tapi dojo lain punye Embukai if I know about it I will let you know.
    And it is open to public of course you can lah :)))
    Pastu gi makan Bumbu Desa dgn I ekkek

  3. tak kan tak ada gambar the 4 big guys tumbling down like humpty dumpty? just curious to see what that would look like.

  4. wah uv been busy! I like the daun pisang combo! I saw the snails and ur childhood home..heh the snails were so romantic…..and the house was charming..i can imagine u there in a cotton dress or baju๐Ÿ™‚

    the workout looks interesting ..Aikido had me interested too . ONce….but too old now.๐Ÿ™‚
    what cake did u end up making for ur parents ?

    and ….of course…its all about the ego! same here…biar half dead pun takpe asal the ego is intact! LOL

  5. Zurin,

    I cheated. I baked them no cake but took them to the pasar malam in our neighbourhood.. heheh.
    But we like our pasar malam, right neighbour?๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

