Tis auld lang syne

All I can say is that, the last decade which will come to a closure in a few hour’s time had been one heck of a decade. Too many milestones, events and tragedies in the personal front. Too many good things have come along my way. And I think I want to have a quiet time to reflect where I want to be ten years from now, physically, career wise, personal life etc.

The last decade has been quite defining, where I learnt that life brings about too many little/huge surprises that often catches one offhandedly. But through it all, I learnt. And that’s the most important thing, aye?

So here’s to the next decade. In which along the next ten years, I hope to be able to achieve the following:

1. Start a family.

2. Go for Hajj

3. A Phd

4. Expand our translation firm from an enterprise to a sdn bhd.

5. My own school, at least a kindy at the end of the next decade.

Those are of course just my dreams. But it was beyond my wildest dreams that some of this year’s achievements were materialized, and that’s another important thing I learnt this year, that if you dream to touch the hem of the highest sky, even if you fail, you would already be touching the moon, which is very good indeed. I learnt that, actually from a bunch of poor kids in Laskar Pelangi.  Hence, if there are any young readers to this almost self-indulging blog of mine, or mothers of young kids and teenagers, just be aware/teach your kids to dream high and mighty and never give up working to achieve those dreams, because dreams are not just some motion pictures in our sleep, but are targets for us to achieve.

Goodbye 2009, Hello 2010. May this coming year we work together for the healing of the earth, so that even if a fraction of the objectives of the Copenhagen Summit is achieved, I say that is a good start, no?

Have a green new year and God bless!

2 thoughts on “Tis auld lang syne

  1. Happy new Year ! all the best for the coming year!

    YAY when u start a family I’ll drop in to see the baby k? boleh? lolol

  2. Happy New Year to you too!
    We went to the rooftop of the condo in Damansara Perdana and saw the whole fireworks. Nice!
    And visit me? I’ll drag you to be the nanny !:P LOL

Leave a Reply

