Live long and prosper

You’ve always had a hard time finding your place in this world, haven’t you? Never knowing your true worth. You can settle for less in ordinary life, or do you feel like you were meant for something better? Something special.

 

None of my teachers in the mainstream schools I’ve attended ever said that to me, like Pike did to to Kirk. They were all very result orientated and all that they demanded from us were results, because the system demanded from them was that we produce them the results which we they needed. So life was ordinary for most of us then, get the results and go through the whole system and come out and fill in the positions which have been pre-determined for us based on our results and the ordinary life goes on.

Call me an idealist but I would like the students who have passed through my hands or my own kids if I have any, to be able to say to me that ‘ I like this ship, it’s exciting’ for the journey that I’ve set for them. And that they relish the journey, not the destination. 

Live long and prosper.

I would love to go on that ship. It looked pretty exciting alright 🙂

Leave a Reply

