A note to my other half

I like Bill Cosby. I think he is hilarious and my liking for him precedes my liking for Will Smith. I have a thing for black comedians I supposed. Bill Cosby was quoted to be saying :

For two people in a marriage to live together day after day is unquestionably the one miracle the Vatican has overlooked..

As we celebrate yet another year of marriage tomorrow, I can’t help but look back and think that indeed, marriage is a miracle. The toughness of it all, the way we see the other person day after day with all their idiosyncrasies, their habits and their moods. And of course, vice versa. Despite all that, marriage ( at least mine ) has been a fun experience. Enriching too I must add.

So yeah, despite everything else ( clothes strewn on the floor especially !!! grrrr lol ), thank you for being my best friend, soul mate, laughing mate, fighting partner, travelling mate and everything else. Thank you for being you, and for accepting me just the way I am. Thank you for also taming me, the Aries shrew. As we celebrate yet another year tomorrow, I just want you to know that you mean more to me than the dark bitter chocolates I have to have everyday, or the piping hot white rice with sambal and tempe which I must also have almost everyday..😛 And thank you too for the trip tomorrow. I can’t wait !

So, meine Mann, ich liebe dich. Kulo tresno sampeyan… Thank you for being you and Happy Anniversary!!!🙂

9 thoughts on “A note to my other half

  1. happy anniversary! to many more years of blessed marriage, friendship and partnership to both of you =)

Leave a Reply

