Diversion

It started out as an almost mission impossible for me, about going vegetarian/pescetarian(seafood and vege only) as I am almost carnivorous.

However, I am adventurous (konon!) and am willing to try. Although it is not apparent yet, it also saves money so it is a plus point. I hope the efforts pay off– because hell, I am giving up my steaks and satays and it’s a big thing. For me at least.

We had dinner at Basil/NudleBar at Bangsar Village just now and I ordered the Thai Green Laksa which was so good and so hot I teared. I gave away all my chicken pieces and ate the laksa with just vegetables. It has been a good meatless 3 days and I managed to do it. I must say I deserve a double pat on the back.

And oh, I stopped my weekend ice-cream as well. Darn. Today’s flavour was supposed to be Mocha Almond Choc. But I didn’t have it.

Leave a Reply

