Nesting

A bird is trying to make a nest from a lose but sturdy string at my backyard. It creates a lot of mess with twigs and dried leaves strewn all over and a daily dose of bird shit on the floor of the backyard.

As much as I am an animal lover, it is no doubt annoying. But the bird needs to lay its eggs. So in the spirit of this new year, I agreed with the husband to let the process be.

Patience is never easy, especially for an Ariesian like me. But there is always a way to start somewhere. And cleaning bird shit daily from my own backyard could be a good starting point, no?

Happy New Year.

I hope 2009 would be a year with less bird shit in more ways than one.πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Nesting

Leave a Reply

