Of doing homework

I was armed with a notebook and a pen. I scrutinized almost all items and jotted own my most frequent purchases. Having done that, I schemed on what to cut on and which brands to change to, in order to make things more cost effective.

I was doing my homework. Wives’ version of annual budget. The place? A hypermarket. The only problem was that I was sort of followed. Because the staff thought I was a spy from the other hypermarkets who are the competitors to the one I was in.

2 thoughts on “Of doing homework

  1. The notorious trailing staff.

    It irks me when they follow you around, scrutinizing your each and every move as if you are on the prowl to shoplift their goods.

Leave a Reply

