A cup of chocolate ice-cream

The equation of eating triple chocolate ice-cream and going shopping when feeling glum didn’t work yesterday to lift up the gloomy me. Glum as gloomy me could be. We did go to Borders but I didn’t feel like buying anything. Not even the beautiful calendar with pictures of New Zealand’s gorgeous landscape, which the husband, in his commendable attempt to put me back in sync, offered to buy for me. Not even the new Nigella Lawson cookbook featuring Christmas recipes. She looked darn good on it but still, I was not tempted to buy.

I thought triple chocolate ice-cream from Dairy Kings at the basement of IKANO would do the trick. It didn’t. So the fattening cup of goodness didn’t serve its purpose of me eating it.

3 thoughts on “A cup of chocolate ice-cream

  1. You passed-up the Nigella book (and the calendar)? Nigella will do the trick for me any day. Then again, I’m a man…

Leave a Reply

