Of being grateful

By the law of attraction as written in The Secret, the more grateful we are, the more we attract things that will make us even more grateful.

For the past two days I have been grateful beyond words that mum is responding to medication, and that her body is finally fighting whatever virus that attacked her system. This morning I got an sms that she has opted be discharged today and opted for home care.

I am grateful. Alhamdulillah. I am grateful.

My mind is a bit clear now. I can go to Penang this weekend for the wedding with a not so heavy heart. And yes, enjoy Nasi Kandar Line Clear and grab some pirated dvds along Batu Feringghi pasar malam. I will stick to Greys Anatomy and Gilmore Girls. I think that would already burn quite a hole in my pocket cause I want to buy all the series that I don’t have. I do need a break from worrying. Gilmore Girls witty banters would do.

One thought on “Of being grateful

Leave a Reply

