Book Tales

After much deliberation, I finally finished A Spot of Bother by Mark Haddon.

Image taken from wikimedia

I didn’t enjoy it as much as his previous, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, about the autistic boy who wanted to sit for his A Levels Maths. A Spot of Bother is to me, a typical dysfunctional family which turned out fine in the end. Nothing quite insightful about that as in this day and age, dysfunctional families are aplenty, no?

Ramadan is coming. So I reckon I better finish up Shaykh Nazim‘s In The Mystic Footsteps of the Saints volume 1 and 2. Provided, I can have the time.

Leave a Reply

