She and her little dwarf

Today, my little dwarf, sent me off to the gate after his homeschooling session. For many kids, sending a teacher off after lesson is either a chore or an uncool thing to do. But to him, it takes miles of efforts for him to do so.

He has had spinal surgery and basically, the doctors told him and his family that high chances are he may be paralyzed waist down. Unable to walk basically. Double whammy. Already a dwarf and now paralyzed?

But oh no. Not my little dwarf. He has decided that doctor is not God. And he has also decided that he wanted to walk and will walk. So against his own odds, he tried very hard to achieve his target which he himself set for the past 2 months. That’s the strongest 9 year old I have ever met. His gleeful grin waving me goodbye from the gate as I stepped into the cab was a very priceless gift.

One day, I want to write a book about him and all his idiosyncrasies.

Leave a Reply

