In liberal doses

Many thoughts are going through in my mind that need to be consolidated. I have not been having good sleep for the past 4 days post fever and I am not quite sure why. I have been falling asleep at around 3 almost daily and have been having really tired days.

Today, after belly dancing class, the teacher and I talked about the book I lent her, The Book of Sufi Healing.

Written by the Sufi Shaykh of the Chisty Tariqa, we must have had this book in our library for the longest time but I have yet to read it. After class today, I looked through it and read snippets of it and yes, it is very interesting, especially on what to eat for what kind of illness. So I learnt that since I am shortsighted I should avoid cauliflower as it is bad for the vision, and to also eat more melons because the Prophet (peace be upon him) said that ‘ Whenever you eat fruit, eat melon, because it is the fruit of Paradise and contains a thousand blessings’ and many other food for thought-literally.

Still on food, I attempted making cupcakes yesterday from my humble tiny oven, so that I can start taking orders for cakes again, especially cheesecakes. But alas, it didn’t give the desired outcome and the top of the cuppies turned crispy while the inside is not that cooked yet. I tried several batches and some were ok, some were not so I’d rather save up and invest in a new oven-for later.

Yesterday we read on The Star about the Mexican-Malaysian Restaurant which had just opened in Bukit Bintang. It looks good and probably one day we would go for it, amongst the others in our list. A year ago or so, the husband and I were toying joking with the idea of opening up a Javanese+German fusion cafe called TEMPE & SAUERKRAUT… but of course, it was just one of those nonsensical moments we share in the car in a bad traffic.

So Raja Petra wants to the be Gandhi of blogsphere, aye ? Macam-macam

As it is probably apparent, my thoughts are in varying spectrum and dimensions and so are my writings today so probably, it is best I stop now. Focusing, especially with the severe lack of sleep is not my forte.

Leave a Reply

