Blumen

Back from Kuantan, we had a nice welcome back home. Mr Ginger has made his debut. So did Miss Flower Buds. The husband captured both nicely I must say…

Mr Ginger

Miss Flower Bud. What flower, I don’t know. For really, I am no botanist.😛

 

It has been a tiring but fulfilling trip. My mind is still there, especially on the Rendang Ayam Kampung, where the spices ‘digiling‘ and not blended, mind you ! Imagine they giling all the spices for the lauk pauk for a wedding kenduri. The taste was out of this world.

My Nyai would say… ‘nikmat duniaaa…’

2 thoughts on “Blumen

  1. Did you notice at the tip of Mr. Ginger bud, there are two ears, eyes and a tiny dot of the nose. Reminds me of cat’s face.

Leave a Reply

